THE CAVE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

THE CAVE

Several Species of Large Burly Trogs Gathered Together in a Cave and Grooving on the Doom
(a.k.a. the official STONE GROOVE RECORDS message board)

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Peter Steele (of Type O Negative) -- born again?

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Anonymous

Peter Steele (of Type O Negative) -- born again? Empty
PostSubject: Peter Steele (of Type O Negative) -- born again?   Peter Steele (of Type O Negative) -- born again? Icon_minitimeSat May 26, 2007 9:15 pm

From a recent interview:

Quote :
PS: With SPV, yes, and that was the motivating factor but as far as what has happened over the past couple of years I have learned from jail and rehab and being in a psychiatric institution, I’m still learning. But I think that I after my mothers death, I was born a roman catholic and I think that I have gone back to my faith. You know people ask me are you a born again Christian and I said no I am a dead again Christian I have always been dead. You I believe in Jesus Christ and God and the whole thing but you know I don’t shove it down anyone’s throat. You know it’s a very private personal thing and faith is really strong and I really want to see my mother and father again and also I can’t believe that somebody like Hitler and Mother Teresa are going to the same place after death. I can’t believe that.

Read the entire article here:

http://www.mkblog.mk-magazine.com/wordpress/?p=778
Back to top Go down
Anonymous

PostSubject: Re: Peter Steele (of Type O Negative) -- born again?   Peter Steele (of Type O Negative) -- born again? Icon_minitimeSun May 27, 2007 12:12 pm