THE CAVE

Several Species of Large Burly Trogs Gathered Together in a Cave and Grooving on the Doom
(a.k.a. the official STONE GROOVE RECORDS message board)
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 First known review of 'Kyna' up at No Life 'til Metal

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
TrogDawn
Janitor of the Void
avatar

Male Number of posts : 6469
Age : 49
Location : Underground
Registration date : 2007-01-05

PostSubject: First known review of 'Kyna' up at No Life 'til Metal   Mon Aug 06, 2007 5:17 pm

...along with a BITCHEN looking overhaul of the TROGLODYTE DAWN page! Thanks for removing that hideous pic of me that I begged you to post in the first place, ult! Laughing

Here's the link: http://www.nolifetilmetal.com/trogolytedawn.htm

_________________
Ian McDuyhard wrote:
 Calvin - "It's a Stone Groove, innit?!?"

click here, ya bastid! ---> Stone Groove Records is a label specializing in doom/stoner,
heavy rock, classic metal, ambient, experimental and reissues of lost underground classics.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://bandcamp.com/stonegrooverecords/following
TrogDawn
Janitor of the Void
avatar

Male Number of posts : 6469
Age : 49
Location : Underground
Registration date : 2007-01-05

PostSubject: Re: First known review of 'Kyna' up at No Life 'til Metal   Mon Aug 06, 2007 5:58 pm

I just found another one!!! Bouncy

I love this one! It was over at VictoryZine and the reviewer comes to the conclusion that it "sucks" after saying all along in the review that he doesn't "get it". Priceless! Laughing

Here's the link:

http://www.victoryzine.com/review.php?id=657

_________________
Ian McDuyhard wrote:
 Calvin - "It's a Stone Groove, innit?!?"

click here, ya bastid! ---> Stone Groove Records is a label specializing in doom/stoner,
heavy rock, classic metal, ambient, experimental and reissues of lost underground classics.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://bandcamp.com/stonegrooverecords/following
Sombrant
Trogling
avatar

Male Number of posts : 554
Age : 47
Location : St. Louis
Registration date : 2007-01-18

PostSubject: Re: First known review of 'Kyna' up at No Life 'til Metal   Sat Oct 06, 2007 8:31 pm

It's all good troggy... The guy admitted that he wasn't into the ambient/soundscape genre... So he doesn't get it.

Scott's review was much better. He admits to being out of his element, but describes the scenerio where he listened to it... Kinda the ideal setting really Smile - In the end, Scott's review gave me a decent picture of the disk. I'd feel comfortable buying it after reading that one Smile

_________________

"I've got your beef right here..."

http://www.sombrance.com
http://www.ishurninku.com
http://www.rickmester.com
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.rickmester.com
dOOm&gLOOm
TROGLIKE
avatar

Male Number of posts : 1232
Age : 31
Registration date : 2007-01-23

PostSubject: Re: First known review of 'Kyna' up at No Life 'til Metal   Mon Oct 08, 2007 10:14 pm

TrogDawn wrote:
I just found another one!!! Bouncy

I
love this one! It was over at VictoryZine and the reviewer comes to the
conclusion that it "sucks" after saying all along in the review that he
doesn't "get it". Priceless! Laughing

Here's the link:

http://www.victoryzine.com/review.php?id=657

Scott's review rocks!!

Quite a thought provoking review, that VZ one!

To be honest ... I really HATE HATE HATE ... errr ... strongly dislike
(yeah!) when reviewers review genres they don't understand, and then
decide the album sucks. I run into this all the time with black metal.
If you don't like the music ... DON'T REVIEW IT.
AAAAAAZAAAAARRRAZZRRRSAGRGH!!!



*d&g mutters something barely audible that you probably wouldn't enjoy if you understood it anyhow .... *

Seriously! I mean ... it IS slightly funny when it happens. But at
the end of the day, it's really stupid and sets me off like a bottle
rocket!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TrogDawn
Janitor of the Void
avatar

Male Number of posts : 6469
Age : 49
Location : Underground
Registration date : 2007-01-05

PostSubject: Re: First known review of 'Kyna' up at No Life 'til Metal   Mon Oct 08, 2007 11:33 pm

dOOm&gLOOm wrote:
To be honest ... I really HATE HATE HATE ... errr ... strongly dislike
(yeah!) when reviewers review genres they don't understand, and then
decide the album sucks. I run into this all the time with black metal.
If you don't like the music ... DON'T REVIEW IT.
Well, I suppose I did throwed 'em a bit uvva curve ball, what wid me switchin' genres midstream 'n' all... I mean, JUST WHO DO I THINK I AM, ANYHOW?!?!?!? Evile

_________________
Ian McDuyhard wrote:
 Calvin - "It's a Stone Groove, innit?!?"

click here, ya bastid! ---> Stone Groove Records is a label specializing in doom/stoner,
heavy rock, classic metal, ambient, experimental and reissues of lost underground classics.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://bandcamp.com/stonegrooverecords/following
dOOm&gLOOm
TROGLIKE
avatar

Male Number of posts : 1232
Age : 31
Registration date : 2007-01-23

PostSubject: Re: First known review of 'Kyna' up at No Life 'til Metal   Tue Oct 09, 2007 1:06 am

Goofball haha Manic

Yeah, man. Start a new band, jackass! You're confusing the metalheads!! Suspicious You know they can't handle much excitement these days!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TrogDawn
Janitor of the Void
avatar

Male Number of posts : 6469
Age : 49
Location : Underground
Registration date : 2007-01-05

PostSubject: Re: First known review of 'Kyna' up at No Life 'til Metal   Tue Oct 09, 2007 10:30 am

dOOm&gLOOm wrote:
Yeah, man. Start a new band, jackass! You're confusing the metalheads!! Suspicious You know they can't handle much excitement these days!
Nah, I can't start another band...I hate the "multi-band" trend that so many are into these days. I think we can thank the King's X camp for that practice. Rolling Eyes

Nope, one multi-genred band, that's the thing for me! Big Smile

And as for the confusion of the metalheads...fekkemekkem! It's good for 'em! Chaotic!

_________________
Ian McDuyhard wrote:
 Calvin - "It's a Stone Groove, innit?!?"

click here, ya bastid! ---> Stone Groove Records is a label specializing in doom/stoner,
heavy rock, classic metal, ambient, experimental and reissues of lost underground classics.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://bandcamp.com/stonegrooverecords/following
dOOm&gLOOm
TROGLIKE
avatar

Male Number of posts : 1232
Age : 31
Registration date : 2007-01-23

PostSubject: Re: First known review of 'Kyna' up at No Life 'til Metal   Tue Oct 09, 2007 1:18 pm

TrogDawn wrote:
Nope, one multi-gendered band, that's the thing for me! Big Smile

So you're a trannie now??? No wonder you and Danny-boy get along so well! 8)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TrogDawn
Janitor of the Void
avatar

Male Number of posts : 6469
Age : 49
Location : Underground
Registration date : 2007-01-05

PostSubject: Re: First known review of 'Kyna' up at No Life 'til Metal   Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:55 pm

oh RLY?

_________________
Ian McDuyhard wrote:
 Calvin - "It's a Stone Groove, innit?!?"

click here, ya bastid! ---> Stone Groove Records is a label specializing in doom/stoner,
heavy rock, classic metal, ambient, experimental and reissues of lost underground classics.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://bandcamp.com/stonegrooverecords/following
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: First known review of 'Kyna' up at No Life 'til Metal   

Back to top Go down
 
First known review of 'Kyna' up at No Life 'til Metal
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» New REINXEED review at Angelic Warlord
» Mehida - "Blood & Water" review
» GOLDEN RESURRECTION review at Angelic Warlord
» THE SEVENTH POWER review at Angelic Warlord
» KISS - Sonic Boom UK tour has started!!! a brief review...

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE CAVE :: MUSIC DISCUSSION :: Musicus Generalis :: Music of the Spheres-
Jump to: