THE CAVE

Several Species of Large Burly Trogs Gathered Together in a Cave and Grooving on the Doom
(a.k.a. the official STONE GROOVE RECORDS message board)
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Ambient/Electronic Reviews

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
TrogDawn
Janitor of the Void
avatar

Male Number of posts : 6496
Age : 49
Location : Underground
Registration date : 2007-01-05

PostSubject: Ambient/Electronic Reviews   Wed Jan 17, 2007 9:49 pm

If you have or want to write a review for artists/albums in this genre, you can do so in this thread.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://bandcamp.com/stonegrooverecords/following
ghosts of athanasius
Pioneer Cave Keeper
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2241
Age : 45
Location : Montana
Registration date : 2007-01-19

PostSubject: Re: Ambient/Electronic Reviews   Fri Jan 19, 2007 2:46 am

Well what do you think of this? familar with it?

www.myspace.com/orbitservice
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/athanasius
TrogDawn
Janitor of the Void
avatar

Male Number of posts : 6496
Age : 49
Location : Underground
Registration date : 2007-01-05

PostSubject: Re: Ambient/Electronic Reviews   Sun Jan 21, 2007 3:23 am

Sounds pretty good. I wasn't expecting vocals though. :cyclops:

Vocals and beats always throw me off when it comes to ambient stuff. Neutral
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://bandcamp.com/stonegrooverecords/following
ghosts of athanasius
Pioneer Cave Keeper
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2241
Age : 45
Location : Montana
Registration date : 2007-01-19

PostSubject: Re: Ambient/Electronic Reviews   Sun Jan 21, 2007 4:30 am

Yeah I don't know much about the genre.....
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/athanasius
TrogDawn
Janitor of the Void
avatar

Male Number of posts : 6496
Age : 49
Location : Underground
Registration date : 2007-01-05

PostSubject: Re: Ambient/Electronic Reviews   Sun Jan 21, 2007 2:11 pm

ghosts of athanasius wrote:
Yeah I don't know much about the genre.....
I can fix that. Winky
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://bandcamp.com/stonegrooverecords/following
pathogenic_ocular1
Hatchling Noob
avatar

Male Number of posts : 12
Location : near Washington DC
Registration date : 2007-01-20

PostSubject: Re: Ambient/Electronic Reviews   Thu Feb 01, 2007 1:20 pm

I'm listening to TANGERINE DREAM's 'Underwater Sunlight'...okay, this is definitely on the brink of their becoming a pop/new agey style band, but this one is still very loved by me. It captures imagery of oceanic life very well and I've found myself relaxing to it alot lately. Only annoying thing is the dramatic outbursts and climazes the music reaches, usually breached by guitar playing. I can't decide if it detracts or not.

Oh well, still recommended. Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sombrant
Trogling
avatar

Male Number of posts : 554
Age : 48
Location : St. Louis
Registration date : 2007-01-18

PostSubject: Re: Ambient/Electronic Reviews   Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:57 am

Hey Patho - if you don't mind the Private Music era (ie the change from analogue space years to the more sturctured stuff) - check out the "Canyon Dreams" DVD (if you can find it used - mine was pretty cheap!)

It's scenic views from a plane flying around in and out of the grand canyon with TD music in the background for about an hour... Very beautiful and relaxing!

_________________

"I've got your beef right here..."

http://www.sombrance.com
http://www.ishurninku.com
http://www.rickmester.com
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.rickmester.com
TrogDawn
Janitor of the Void
avatar

Male Number of posts : 6496
Age : 49
Location : Underground
Registration date : 2007-01-05

PostSubject: Re: Ambient/Electronic Reviews   Thu Feb 08, 2007 9:34 am

Yeah, I've seen that video before. Very cool stuff! cool beans!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://bandcamp.com/stonegrooverecords/following
Virgil Bucket
Perma-Wank
avatar

Number of posts : 62
Registration date : 2007-04-30

PostSubject: Re: Ambient/Electronic Reviews   Mon May 14, 2007 1:55 pm

What in the hailfire n' brownstone is this place for? I cain't understand anything you guys are talkin' about! Is this one of them there poorno places? I seen some nekkid pictures once that my brother Elroy got hid in his bible.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sombrant
Trogling
avatar

Male Number of posts : 554
Age : 48
Location : St. Louis
Registration date : 2007-01-18

PostSubject: Re: Ambient/Electronic Reviews   Fri May 18, 2007 5:54 am

Canyon Dreams = Porno Laughing

Excellent! Maybe you should post some of your brother's Bible pictures.

_________________

"I've got your beef right here..."

http://www.sombrance.com
http://www.ishurninku.com
http://www.rickmester.com
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.rickmester.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Ambient/Electronic Reviews   

Back to top Go down
 
Ambient/Electronic Reviews
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Industrial, Noise, Neofolk, Dark Ambient, Electronic stuff to check...
» Billy's Electronic's
» New REINXEED review at Angelic Warlord
» CROSSWIRE & LEGACY reviews at Angelic Warlord
» Mehida - "Blood & Water" review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE CAVE :: MUSIC DISCUSSION :: Musicus Generalis :: Music of the Spheres-
Jump to: