THE CAVE

Several Species of Large Burly Trogs Gathered Together in a Cave and Grooving on the Doom
(a.k.a. the official STONE GROOVE RECORDS message board)
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
TrogDawn
Janitor of the Void
avatar

Male Number of posts : 6445
Age : 49
Location : Underground
Registration date : 2007-01-05

PostSubject: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Wed Jan 17, 2007 9:48 pm

If you have or want to write a review for artists/albums in these genres, you can do so in this thread.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://bandcamp.com/stonegrooverecords/following
screaming7s
Mattafakka
avatar

Male Number of posts : 162
Age : 53
Registration date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Wed Feb 27, 2008 1:07 am

I am a HUGE fan of The Blues! I would be more than happy to share favs here if anyone would be interested!!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ghosts of athanasius
Pioneer Cave Keeper
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2241
Age : 45
Location : Montana
Registration date : 2007-01-19

PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Wed Feb 27, 2008 3:48 pm

I love Blues but I don't do reviews
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/athanasius
bigjtink
Mattafakka
avatar

Male Number of posts : 179
Age : 60
Registration date : 2007-01-25

PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Wed Feb 27, 2008 8:54 pm

I love the blues as well. Been listening to Glenn Kaiser and Gypsy Carns recently...Good Schuff!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ghosts of athanasius
Pioneer Cave Keeper
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2241
Age : 45
Location : Montana
Registration date : 2007-01-19

PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Wed Feb 27, 2008 9:07 pm

Tink a blues fan? Who would've thought? I should add that I am a big fan of this blues band called Stevie and The Saints. You ever heard of them? Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/athanasius
screaming7s
Mattafakka
avatar

Male Number of posts : 162
Age : 53
Registration date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Thu Feb 28, 2008 12:20 am

I've heard a little from Stevie & the Saints but not enough to comment more than I liked what I heard!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ghosts of athanasius
Pioneer Cave Keeper
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2241
Age : 45
Location : Montana
Registration date : 2007-01-19

PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Thu Feb 28, 2008 2:04 am

Tink's their drummer
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/athanasius
screaming7s
Mattafakka
avatar

Male Number of posts : 162
Age : 53
Registration date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Thu Feb 28, 2008 9:44 am

Oh! Very Cool! I'll have to check them out more!!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Addy
Cap'n Caveman!!!
avatar

Male Number of posts : 694
Age : 42
Location : Willimantic, CT
Registration date : 2007-01-15

PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Thu Feb 28, 2008 12:29 pm

I have Stevie and the Saints on Cassette :P

_________________
This is the Time of your Life, but you just cannot tell
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://rockconnection.rocksolyd.com
ghosts of athanasius
Pioneer Cave Keeper
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2241
Age : 45
Location : Montana
Registration date : 2007-01-19

PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Thu Feb 28, 2008 3:33 pm

Have to give props to the underrated Sledgepants Jefferson

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/athanasius
screaming7s
Mattafakka
avatar

Male Number of posts : 162
Age : 53
Registration date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Thu Feb 28, 2008 9:59 pm

WAY UP!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
bigjtink
Mattafakka
avatar

Male Number of posts : 179
Age : 60
Registration date : 2007-01-25

PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Fri Aug 08, 2008 1:26 pm

I was recently sent a bunch of old concert footage from The Saints. As soon as I figure out the whole editing thing I will post it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ghosts of athanasius
Pioneer Cave Keeper
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2241
Age : 45
Location : Montana
Registration date : 2007-01-19

PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Fri Aug 08, 2008 1:40 pm

Excellent!!!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/athanasius
Jeffdls
FLINTSTONER
avatar

Male Number of posts : 1791
Age : 46
Registration date : 2007-01-18

PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Fri Aug 08, 2008 2:25 pm

Nice!!! WAY UP!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/jeffdls
dOOm&gLOOm
TROGLIKE
avatar

Male Number of posts : 1232
Age : 31
Registration date : 2007-01-23

PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Fri Aug 08, 2008 11:08 pm

While we're on the subject of one-word-interjections ...




Sweet!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
bigjtink
Mattafakka
avatar

Male Number of posts : 179
Age : 60
Registration date : 2007-01-25

PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Sat Aug 09, 2008 8:22 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FxX-1ssXFuA
There is a learning curve to taking a dvd and getting a song on you tube. I was compleatly frustrated but the tutorials by freekin 14 year olds drove me to the brink of insanity. So I have accomplished what 14 year olds do every day.

Its really old and the quality sucks but its fun.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ghosts of athanasius
Pioneer Cave Keeper
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2241
Age : 45
Location : Montana
Registration date : 2007-01-19

PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   Sun Aug 10, 2008 1:35 am

hahaha excellent Tink!!! THanks for posting
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/athanasius
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews   

Back to top Go down
 
Blues, Classical, Country & Jazz Reviews
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Supergroup Black Country Featuring Glenn Hughes & Jason Bonham Reveal Album Track Listing
» VICTORY IN HEAVEN BLUES BAND CD AVAILABLE ONLINE
» The West Oak Lane Jazz Festival
» Rocks Back Pages (Stooge Reviews)
» Piano Jazz recommendations

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE CAVE :: MUSIC DISCUSSION :: Musicus Generalis-
Jump to: